BUY IT / USD 24.95

B' Sides Ourselves 2CD
Duran Duran | Price: $24.95 (free shipping worldwide)
2CD: DD Fan Club DPRO-29784-2 (UK 2011)
Brand new and comprehensive double CD pack, includes forty B' sides collected during more than quarter of the century band's career. Digitally remastered and topped up with 'Cry Baby Cry', not found on first edition of this compilation. 2021 re-packaging includes updated front and back inserts.

Digitally re-mastered genuine pressing (professionally mastered and manufactured, not a CD-R or copy of any kind), perfect sound quality (10).

CD1 (19811989):
01. Late Bar
02. Khanada
03. Fame
04. Faster Than Light
05. Like An Angel
06. Careless Memories (live)
07. Hold Back The Rain (remix)
08. The Chauffeur (Blue Silver)
09. Faith In This Colour
10. Faith In This Colour (alternate 'slow' mix)
11. Secret Oktober
12. Tiger Tiger (Ian Little remix)
13. Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me) (live)
14. (I'm looking for) Cracks In The Pavement (live)
15. A View To A Kill (That Fatal Kiss)
16. We Need You
17. I Believe/All I Need To Know (medley)
18. God (London)
19. This Is How A Road Gets Made
20. The Krush Brothers LSD edit
CD2 (19892007):
01. Drug (original version)
02. Notorious (live)
03. Interlude One
04. Decadance
05. Throb
06. Yo Bad Azizi
07. Water Babies
08. Stop Dead
09. Time For Temptation
10. Falling Angel
11. Ordinary World (acoustic version)
12. Diamond Dogs
13. The Needle And The Damage Done
14. Sinner Or Saint
15. Ball And Chain
16. Starting To Remember (acoustic version)
17. Virus
18. Know It All
19. Silent Icy River
20. Cry Baby Cry
search | shopping cart | checkout

Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
All items are factory pressed, professionally mastered and manufactured, not a CD-R / DVD-R copies of any kind unless clearly stated!
Deleted - a deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured.

No-one packages a CD album quite like the Japanese. Known as a culture for elaborate and excessive packaging, their approach to the CD album is no exception. From the visual delights of the artwork and packaging, to the content itself, you will without doubt get your money's worth here. The inclusion of the famous 'obi-strip' not only adds a uniquely intriguing aspect, but is also a great marketing tool for the Japanese labels. The term 'obi-strip' is derived from the name of the piece of wide fabric - the obi - that a geisha woman wears around her waist over the traditional Kimono dress. An amazing amount of information is packed onto this little wraparound piece of paper, often noting special tracks, concert dates, discography information and release anniversaries. And, as this information is intended to be read in the home market, it's all printed in Japanese kanji and ~kana script! Whilst they are safely sealed on new release CD's they are often discarded once opened, so they should be considered a real bonus when intact on out-of-print CD's.

In recent years we have seen the obi-strip occasionally replaced with a sleeve sticker, no less attractive and equally unique to the Japanese pressing. Japanese CD albums often benefit from extra music and new video-style content, to further entice the Japanese public to buy their native release and not an import. Non-album tracks and exclusive mixes often feature and there are a huge amount of 'Japan-Only' releases that do not have an equivalent release elsewhere in the world. Japanese pressings will nearly always include a lyric booklet or fold-out lyric sheet. These are dual-language, printed in both the ~kana script and in English, the latter often having some wonderful mis-translations!